Julie Golob Hosts Shooting USA’s Impossible Shots

by
posted on January 5, 2016
julie-1.jpg

Your favorite professional female competitive shooter, Julie Golob, will be hosting Shooting USA’s Impossible Shots this Wednesday, January 6th (times vary so please see airtimes below).

Julie competes all over the world representing Smith & Wesson, Benelli, Federal Premium Ammunition and many of her other notable sponsors. She’s also an avid hunter and participates in numerous hunting events that help bring the sport to women and the youth. Yet, what really sets Julie apart from other female gun enthusiasts is her desire to better inform the population about firearms, firearm safety, guns and family, and many other topics. Check out her vlogs here on NRA Family to see what we’re talking about.

Julie Golob, NRA Mom: How to Talk to Young Kids About Guns

Julie Golob, NRA Mom: How to Help a Woman Choose a Gun

Julie Golob, NRA Mom: The Importance of Lead Safety Awareness

Julie Golob, NRA Mom: How to Carry Concealed During Pregnancy

This week Julie hosts Impossible Shots as the Master of the Longbow, Bryon Ferguson, shoots targets that continually get smaller and further away—at one point he aims for a ping-pong ball! Additionally the fastest wheel gunners in the nation compete for championship titles in the USPSA Revolver Nationals and get a peek into the women’s only event Girl and a Gun Convention and Shoot in Texas. To end the episode, Impossible Shots will cover the British Service Rifle that made the transition to breech-loading.

Airtimes for Wednesday, January 6 Impossible Shots:

Eastern-10:30 PM, 2:30 AM & 5:30 AM Thursday

Central-9:30 PM, 1:30 AM & 4:30 AM Thursday

Mountain-8:30 PM, 12:30 AM & 3:30 AM Thursday

Pacific-7:30PM, 11:30PM, 2:30 AM Thursday 

Latest

Blue Moon Dipdadipdipdip
Blue Moon Dipdadipdipdip

Too Hot? 4 Fun Outdoor Activities for After Sunset

When it's too hot to go outside and "touch grass" during the day, waiting for sunset might just be the ticket.

Video Review: Davidson's Exclusive Ruger GP100

The hardy, reliable, hard-hitting wheelgun already has dozens of variants. This one, however, is special.

Trump’s Running Mate, JD Vance, is a True Second Amendment Champion

Vance's Senate record proves that he is willing to back up his spoken support for the 2A with his actions and his votes.

Original Log Cabin & Mossy Oak: When Outdoors Meets Indoors

Mossy Oak's "Nativ Living" collection might just be the perfect home for your NRA family!

NRA Files Lawsuit Challenging ATF’s “Engaged in the Business” Rule

This new lawsuit is being filed on the heels of recent U.S. Supreme Court decisions that have reined in executive branch agencies from acting outside of statutory authority.

Full Review: Smith & Wesson Model 1854 Lever-Action Rifle

Hard-hitting, soft-shooting, accurate and easy to shoulder ... what else could a lever-gun lover ask for?

Interests



Get the best of NRA Family delivered to your inbox.