Julie Golob Hosts Shooting USA’s Impossible Shots

by
posted on January 5, 2016
julie-1.jpg

Your favorite professional female competitive shooter, Julie Golob, will be hosting Shooting USA’s Impossible Shots this Wednesday, January 6th (times vary so please see airtimes below).

Julie competes all over the world representing Smith & Wesson, Benelli, Federal Premium Ammunition and many of her other notable sponsors. She’s also an avid hunter and participates in numerous hunting events that help bring the sport to women and the youth. Yet, what really sets Julie apart from other female gun enthusiasts is her desire to better inform the population about firearms, firearm safety, guns and family, and many other topics. Check out her vlogs here on NRA Family to see what we’re talking about.

Julie Golob, NRA Mom: How to Talk to Young Kids About Guns

Julie Golob, NRA Mom: How to Help a Woman Choose a Gun

Julie Golob, NRA Mom: The Importance of Lead Safety Awareness

Julie Golob, NRA Mom: How to Carry Concealed During Pregnancy

This week Julie hosts Impossible Shots as the Master of the Longbow, Bryon Ferguson, shoots targets that continually get smaller and further away—at one point he aims for a ping-pong ball! Additionally the fastest wheel gunners in the nation compete for championship titles in the USPSA Revolver Nationals and get a peek into the women’s only event Girl and a Gun Convention and Shoot in Texas. To end the episode, Impossible Shots will cover the British Service Rifle that made the transition to breech-loading.

Airtimes for Wednesday, January 6 Impossible Shots:

Eastern-10:30 PM, 2:30 AM & 5:30 AM Thursday

Central-9:30 PM, 1:30 AM & 4:30 AM Thursday

Mountain-8:30 PM, 12:30 AM & 3:30 AM Thursday

Pacific-7:30PM, 11:30PM, 2:30 AM Thursday 

Latest

revolver fired from Ransom rest produces magnificent fireball
revolver fired from Ransom rest produces magnificent fireball

Terminal Ballistics & Stopping Power

What is stopping power, and what can the science of terminal ballistics teach us about it?

5 Reasons American Wild Turkeys Are Declining

Wild turkey populations hit a historic high nationwide in 1995, but have dwindled slowly since. Why?

Dr.'s Rx to Prepare Your Mind for Precision Shooting

The most important part of marksmanship isn't your equipment--it's you!

The Enduring Legacy of the Small-Game Hunter

“The hunt has begun! They have been given fair warning! If they get kilt, it’s their own fault!”

Video Review: Savage 110 Magpul Hunter

It's a 21st century platform that hunters can get behind in ways never before possible from a Savage factory offering.

Ammunition Science: Bullet Construction

And yes, we do mean bullets (not cartridges)!

Interests



Get the best of NRA Family delivered to your inbox.